Full Carabao Cup second and third round draw as Arsenal, Chelsea and Tottenham learn their fate

The second and third round of the Carabao Cup has been drawn with Arsenal, Chelsea and Tottenham Hotspur entering the competition for the first time this year.

The first round was completed this weekend, with all Football League sides competing, with the draw following Brentford’s penalty shoot-out victory over Wycombe Wanderers on Sunday.

The 13 Premier League sides not playing in Europe join those who made it through to round two, with the remaining seven top-flight clubs entering at the third-round stage.

The second-round was regionalised into north and south to limit the travelling for clubs.

Read More
Related Articles
Read More
Related Articles

Everton’s clash with Salford City and the all-Premier League tie between Burnley vs Sheffield United were the standout fixtures.

Leicester City will face Arsenal in the headline fixture for the third round, with holders Manchester City hosting Bournemouth or Crystal Palace.

Manchester United travel to Reading or Luton Town, whilst Liverpool head to Bradford or Lincoln, with Tottenham away at Plymouth or Leyton Orient.

Second-round ties will be played on the week commencing September 14, with third-round matches the following week.

Here’s the drawn in full.

Read More
Related Articles
Read More
Related Articles
Second-round draw

Burnley vs Sheffield United

Burton Albion vs Aston Villa

Bradford City vs Lincoln City

Leeds United vs Hull City

Everton vs Salford City

Wolves vs Stoke City

Rochdale vs Sheffield Wednesday

West Brom vs Harrogate Town

Middlesbrough vs Barnsley

Derby County vs Preston North End

Newcastle United vs Blackburn Rovers

Morecambe vs Oldham Athletic

Fleetwood Town vs Port Vale

West Ham United vs Charlton Athletic

Ipswich Town vs Fulham

Oxford United vs Watford

Bournemouth vs Crystal Palace

Leyton Orient vs Plymouth Argyle

Southampton vs Brentford

Bristol City vs Northampton Town

Reading vs Luton Town

Millwall vs Cheltenham Town

Brighton & Hove Albion vs Portsmouth

Newport County vs Cambridge United